Password for VM1?

Thread: Password for VM1?

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Password for VM1?

Hi, I've been lurking here for the last couple of weeks reading up on the Hurcos. My question is:

We recently purchased a Hurco VM1 at work and I am pretty much the sole user. Great machines within their niche. One of the questions that I have concerns different fonts that the machine can engrave. It uses TrueType fonts but has a limited number of them. I have thousands at my disposal but have no way to load them in the proper folder on the hard drive so it will access them because Hurco has an administrator password that prevents access to the C:\ drive. I understand why (to keep people from mucking the thing up, unintentionally or not). but I'm not a novice or malicious user and would like to have more font choices than the ones that are on the machine. Does anybody know the password? If you don't want to post it here for the whole world that's fine, I understand. You can Email it to me.

Similar Threads:

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Default Password for VM1?

I Think it depends on where you got your your machine .For Examle I Got All of my Hurcos in central indiana and their passwords were based on the zip code of the supplier. Maybe yours is the same way . Just a hunch,You Could always ask whoever supplied , serviced you.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Thanks! I'll check that out.

Registered
    Downloads
    Uploads

Well, let's just say I figured out what the password is. I won't say what it is or how to find out here because having it could allow people that may have malicious intent to bugger up their employer's machines. I dropped a non-stock font (still a True-Type font) into the C:\Windows\Fonts Folder but it either doesn't look for them there or there is some other location (That I can't find) that it does look for them at. Either that or there is something else going on in the background regarding fonts and engraving.